Have you decided that you do not need your Gmail Account anymore? The number of people who delete their accounts has increased significantly. This is because people switch to another account or use another email service. Gmail is one of the most popular email services used by millions worldwide. If you do not require a Gmail Account you can easily delete it.
However, there may be a wide range of reasons for Deleting Gmail Account. In this tutorial, I will show you steps to delete Gmail.
Before you get started with the account deletion, it is important to understand why you should delete your account. Sometimes it is a good decision to delete your accounts but sometimes it is a bad idea. Read on to find everything related to the Gmail account removal process.
Why do you need to delete your Gmail Account?
Someone has hacked your Account
It may be that your Gmail account has been hacked and it is always a threat to keep it active, as it may contain your important data. Usually, people tend to delete an account that had been hacked in the past.
If you do not wish to permanently delete a Gmail account then you might consider changing the password or reporting the spam activity to the Gmail support team. Wising for a safer alternative? Deleting your account would be the best choice.
Your Inbox is full of Spam messages
Sometimes you register for too many newsletters and e-commerce website promotional emails. This may fill your Gmail inbox with millions of unwanted messages. This is somewhat irritating! You can set a filter for email in your account. If it does not work it is a good idea to delete your account.
Once you have deleted your account you can instantly create a new one. You can now share your new account with your contacts and you are ready to go.
Your Username is not appropriate
Gmail account username plays a significant role in determining the weight of your account. For an instance, you may have an old Gmail account which used a fancy username or something which packs your childhood name, maybe your crush name.
Now if you wish to use the same account for business purposes or for any other professional use. It is time to update your email username and put something that sounds mature. Therefore, you can Delete the older Gmail and create a new one.
Email is full of Unwanted Messages
It may be that your email is full of junk. This might irritate you while you are searching for a useful file. So, you might think of creating a fresh Gmail account that contains only things that are handy in your business or personal life.
What happens to the Messages in your Deleted Email Inbox?
If you delete your Gmail account permanently, all the messages would be removed. Therefore the user would not be allowed to access those messages and files anymore. It is recommended that you take a backup of all the important data and related services created with the account. If you have a Google photos or Google docs account associated with the Gmail account supposed to delete. Take a backup of those data to an external disk.
How to Delete Gmail
Step 1– To delete your Gmail account you are required to go to the Account Preferences page via any mobile or computer-supported browser.
Step 2– Now the user is required to click on the ‘Delete Products’ button that appears on the right of the screen, as shown below.
Step 3– Provide your Gmail account password in the next page then confirm the account deletion.