Google has offered a wide of range of services that can be accessed with the help of a Google account. Google is ruling over the internet, by offering the users with a broad array of benefits. However, there are some reasons that may leave you searching for account deletion steps. A Gmail account lets you access a wide range of personal and business services. If you Delete Google Account you will lose access to all the Google services linked to the account.
It is possible to delete a Google account permanently. Therefore, once you decide that you no longer need your Gmail account, you can delete it following an easy procedure. In this tutorial, I will be explaining everything related to a Google account deletion.
Why do you need to delete your Google Account?
Here are some reasons that may make you delete your Gmail account.
Your account may be hacked
Users often feel that their Gmail account data is been accessed by someone else. This makes them remove their Google account. In such situations, you can consider changing your account password. If it does not work, you can delete your account.
Your Google Account inbox is flooded with Spam
In most of the cases, the Google account inbox is filled with spam messages and promotional emails. For an instance, you sign up for email newsletters, e-commerce websites and submit your google account to any other service provider. They would send you a long chain of emails that are really annoying.
Now, when you are not using your Google account, it is recommended that you delete it. The user can even switch accounts.
You no longer require your Account
Sometimes the users do not require a Google account. If you are of the same kind, then there are more chances that you would delete your Google account. It may be that you have used too much of Gmail and now wish to use another similar service.
What Happens to the Data in your Google Account
- Once you delete your Gmail account, you will not be able to access it anytime in the future.
- All the messages in the inbox will be deleted.
- Other services such as Google Contacts, Photos, Drive and Docs will be permanently deleted.
- Moreover, the Google Play account and Chrome search history will also be removed.
Here are some simple steps that allow you to delete Google account.
How to Delete
Step 1– In order to remove your Google account, you must visit the Google account preferences page via any mobile or computer-supported browser.
Step 2– On the webpage that opens, look for the ‘Delete Google Account and Data’ button.
Step 3– Click on it and you will be asked to re-enter your password. After entering the login credentials you will be asked to confirm the deletion.
The user can also delete a Google products using the ‘Delete Products’ button found at the right of the webpage. You just need to provide your password, select the products, and confirm the deletion.
GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings