Willing to delete Facebook Account permanently? Do not worry we are here to provide you an easy guideline. Because Facebook is so popular, it has spawned millions of users offering a wide range of functions from personal accounts and business accounts. While that is generally is a great thing to promote your business and get in touch with your loved ones, there comes a time when you no longer wish to use your account.
Sometimes, users desire to keep off the social networking website or need to create a new account. There may be a wide range of reasons. Without wasting much time, scroll down and find steps to get started with Facebook account deletion.
How to Delete
Once you delete your account you will lose access to the messages, photos and your friends will be deleted.
Step 1- To begin you need to sign into your account via any computer or smartphone supported browser. Now navigate to the Settings tab, as shown in the picture below. (You can use the direct account deletion link to instantly delete your account).
Step 2– Now the user should tap on the ‘Manage Account’ button and hit the link that reads ‘Request Account Deletion’.
Step 3– Provide your Facebook account password in the white box below and tap ‘Submit’.
How to Deactivate Account
If you wish to temporarily keep away from the social networking site you may deactivate your account, instead of permanently deleting it. Account deactivation just hides your profile. You can get back to Facebook any time you wish. Read on to find the Facebook account deactivation steps.
Step 1– To begin you need to click on the menu icon found in the top right corner of the webpage.
Step 2– Click on the ‘Manage Account’ button located under the general account settings tab. Now will be directed to a webpage that displays the ‘Deactivate your account’ button.
Step 3– Next, provide your password in the blank space and click ‘Submit’.
What is the Difference between Deactivation and Account Deletion?
- Deactivating a Facebook account does not remove any user data, thus you can gain back access to your account anytime you wish.
- Once you deactivate your account people would be unable to see your profile. It pretends that you have removed your profile from the social network.
- It is extremely easy to re-activate your account. You just need to provide your password and verify it’s you.
- The Facebook account deletion procedure is a little complicated. You cannot get back to your account once it is deleted.
- All the media, messages and images will be lost. Therefore, people on your friend list would not be able to see you anymore.
- However, account deletion does not take place instantly. Facebook provides you sometime. If you try logging into your account before the expiration period you will be allowed back.
- Deletion is not so rigid. Your messages will still appear in the message inbox of your friend’s account.
- Usually, it takes up to 90 days to delete your account. As there is a lot of information stored on the server.
You can choose to delete or deactivate your account as per your requirement. We suggest that you deactivate your account instead of permanently deleting. Feel free to leave your valuable comments below.